To Ashton Junction: Gasferry Road Level Crossing
Opened in October 1906, and one of the first reinforced concrete buildings in the country, the Grade II listed goods shed at Cannons Wharf became an integral part of the harbourside redevelopment when it was transformed in 2000 into explore@Bristol.
The shed measured 540ft by 133ft and could hold 97 wagons which were unloaded with the help of eight electric cranes and three 30-cwt electric hoists.
Two views of the goods shed from the 1990s. The area was being used for car parking. © Aztec West